Sanatan Dharma

The Chakras

What are chakras? Chakra is a Sanskrit term for "wheel" or "disk". In the context of spiritual and holistic practices, chakras refer to the energy centres that are believed to

April 12, 2023

Muladhara chakra (Root)

Muladhar Chakra The symbol of the root chakra: It is also known as Muladhara in Sanskrit and is a lotus flower with four petals. Inside the lotus is a downward-pointing

April 12, 2023

Svadhisthana chakra (Sacral)

Located in the lower abdomen and is associated with the colour orange. It represents our creativity, sexuality, and ability to experience a pleasure. The symbol of the sacral chakra: It is

April 12, 2023

Manipura chakra (Solar plexus)

Located in the upper abdomen and is associated with the colour yellow. It represents our self-esteem, confidence, and personal power. The symbol of the Solar plexus chakra: The symbol of

April 12, 2023

Anahata chakra (Heart)

The Anahata Chakra is located in the heart region. This chakra is the seat of balance, and it is characterized by emotions of love, attachment, compassion, trust, and passion. The

April 12, 2023

Vishuddha chakra (Throat )

located at the center of the throat. When this chakra is in balance, we are able to communicate effectively and express ourselves authentically. The symbol of the Throat chakra: The

April 12, 2023

Ajna chakra (Third eye)

located in the center of the forehead and is associated with intuition, wisdom, and spiritual insight. The symbol of the Third eye chakra: The symbol of the Third Eye chakra

April 12, 2023

Sahasrara Chakra (Crown)

The Crown chakra, also known as the Sahasrara chakra, is the seventh and highest chakra in the body, located at the top of the head. It is associated with spiritual

March 23, 2023

Freatured Post