The Chakras

What are chakras? Chakra is a Sanskrit term for “wheel” or “disk”. In the context of spiritual and holistic practices, chakras refer to the energy centres that are believed to be located along the body’s central channel. The chakras are thought to be

Muladhara chakra (Root)

Muladhar Chakra The symbol of the root chakra: It is also known as Muladhara in Sanskrit and is a lotus flower with four petals. Inside the lotus is a downward-pointing triangle, which represents the grounding and stabilizing energy of the root chakra. The

Svadhisthana chakra (Sacral)

Located in the lower abdomen and is associated with the colour orange. It represents our creativity, sexuality, and ability to experience a pleasure. The symbol of the sacral chakra: It is also known as Svadhisthana in Sanskrit, and is a lotus flower with six

Manipura chakra (Solar plexus)

Located in the upper abdomen and is associated with the colour yellow. It represents our self-esteem, confidence, and personal power. The symbol of the Solar plexus chakra: The symbol of the solar plexus chakra (Manipura) is a yellow lotus flower with ten petals.

Anahata chakra (Heart)

The Anahata Chakra is located in the heart region. This chakra is the seat of balance, and it is characterized by emotions of love, attachment, compassion, trust, and passion. The symbol of the Heart chakra: The symbol commonly associated with the Heart chakra,

Vishuddha chakra (Throat )

located at the center of the throat. When this chakra is in balance, we are able to communicate effectively and express ourselves authentically. The symbol of the Throat chakra: The symbol of the Throat chakra, also known as Vishuddha chakra, is a circular

Ajna chakra (Third eye)

located in the center of the forehead and is associated with intuition, wisdom, and spiritual insight. The symbol of the Third eye chakra: The symbol of the Third Eye chakra is a lotus flower with two petals, which represent the two sides of

Sahasrara Chakra (Crown)

The Crown chakra, also known as the Sahasrara chakra, is the seventh and highest chakra in the body, located at the top of the head. It is associated with spiritual connection, consciousness, and enlightenment. The symbol of the Crown chakra: The symbol of