December 3, 2023
The Chakras

What are chakras?

Chakra is a Sanskrit term for “wheel” or “disk”. In the context of spiritual and holistic practices, chakras refer to the energy centres that are believed to be located along the body’s central channel. The chakras are thought to be swirling vortices of energy that correspond to different physical, emotional, and spiritual aspects of our being. The seven main chakras are associated with specific colours, elements, sounds, and physical locations in the body. The balance and flow of energy through the chakras are believed to affect our overall well-being, and practices such as meditation, yoga, and energy healing are often used to help balance and activate the chakras.

How many Chakras are there in the body? 

Mostly, we hear about the ‘seven chakras’ but, there is an infinite number of chakras in the human body. A specific vibration, colour, symbol, and sound are associated with all 7 chakras. Depending on whether these energy centres are healthy or blocked, you may experience different attributes of your physical, mental, and emotional health.

How can you unblock your chakra?

There are several ways to unblock your chakras, depending on the specific chakra you want to work on.

Meditation: One of the most effective ways to unblock chakras is through meditation. Find a quiet place where you won’t be disturbed, sit comfortably, and focus on your breath. You can visualize the chakra you want to work on and imagine it opening and expanding as you breathe in and out.

Yoga: Practicing yoga can help to unblock chakras by releasing physical tension and creating a sense of balance in the body. Each chakra is associated with certain yoga poses, so choose poses that target the specific chakra you want to work on.

Chakra-specific affirmations: Affirmations are positive statements that can help to reprogram your mind and unblock your chakras. For example, for the root chakra, you might say “I am safe and secure” or “I trust in the abundance of the universe.”

Crystal healing: Certain crystals are associated with each chakra and can be used to unblock them. For example, amethyst is associated with the crown chakra, while rose quartz is associated with the heart chakra.

Energy healing: Reiki and other forms of energy healing can help to unblock chakras by removing blockages and restoring balance to the body’s energy systems.

It’s important to remember that unblocking chakras takes time and practice. Be patient with yourself and try different techniques until you find what works best for you.

What is the Range of a Chakra? 

Some people say that chakras are one foot in radius, while others say that they change their size according to the energy flow. Scriptures, on the other hand, tell us that the chakras are very small, as they are located in the astral spinal cord, which is further located inside the physical spinal cord.

The 7 main chakras as they appear in the body are:

The chakra system refers to the energy centres we have in our bodies. There are seven major chakras in a specific location along your spine.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

योगी यांची BJP, मोदी यांची BJP आणि पुण्यातली BJP यांच्यात काही ताळमेळच नाही लव्ह जिहाद हे आंतरराष्ट्रीय पातळीवरील कट आहे! Love Jihad is an International Conspiracy! ब्रिटिशांच्या सैन्या मध्ये सर्व जातीचे लोक होते, कोरेगांव भीमा च्या स्तंभावर मेलेल्यांची नावे आहेत दाऊद,छोटा शकील, हाजी मस्तान, करीम लाला असे स्मगलर अफजलच्या कबरीवर जमायचे – मिलिंद एकबोटे अफझल खानाच्या कबरीजवळील अनधिकृत बांधकाम तोडले, हे आमच्या आंदोलनाचे यश!
योगी यांची BJP, मोदी यांची BJP आणि पुण्यातली BJP यांच्यात काही ताळमेळच नाही लव्ह जिहाद हे आंतरराष्ट्रीय पातळीवरील कट आहे! Love Jihad is an International Conspiracy!